12 Taliban militants killed, 2 detained in Logar, Wardak and Uruzgan provinces

The security forces killed 12 Taliban militants and detained two others during the operations in three provinces.

The military officials in a statement said Thursday the Afghan Special Forces detained two Taliban militants in Kharwar district of Logar province.

The officials further added that an airstrike killed one Taliban militant in Chak-e Wardak district of Wardak province.

Meanwhile, the security forces conducted airstrikes in Tarin Kot district of Uruzgan which killed 11 Taliban fighters.

The Taliban militants have not commented regarding the operations so far.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *