Afghan Govt Appoints Seven New Ambassadors

Afghanistan government appointed seven new ambassadors, a source from Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MoFA) confirmed on Wednesday. 

The source said that based on the government decision Nemat Saier, Helena Malikyar, Abbas Noyan, Hassan Sorosh, Yusuf Ghafoorzai, Mohib Spinghar and Shahzadgul Aryubi as new ambassadors of Afghanistan to Germany, Italy, Sweden, Canada, Norway, Malaysia and Czech Republic, respectively.

Last week, President Ghani appointed three acting ministers for Ministry of Communication and Information Technology, Ministry of Energy and Water and Ministry of Higher Education. The new acting ministers are Fahim Hashemi, Tahir Sharan, and Abdul Tawab Balakarzai.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *